• YouTube: wnymbavideo
Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me

Recomendations for a new bike
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
  • Page:

TOPIC: Recomendations for a new bike

Recomendations for a new bike 4 months, 1 week ago #44598

Im looking to upgrade my bike this year. I am a novice rider but I have already outgrown the crappy Diamondback that I currently ride. I dont have a lot of money to spend, so Im not looking for anything too crazy. I would ultimately like to keep it under $600. Any suggestions on what will give me the most bang for my buck in that price range? Thanks.

Re: Recomendations for a new bike 4 months, 1 week ago #44599

Come out to the bike swap on Sunday and check out the used bikes as well as any deals the shops may have. I just sold my 2011 Redline D660 29er this week for $640. At that price point good used my be a better way to go than new.

Penguin
Mommy- theres a root on the trail! Make it go away! I want my Binkie

Re: Recomendations for a new bike 4 months, 1 week ago #44600

Yea, I was actually planning on heading out there on Sunday after work. Looks like it could be a good time. Thanks for the advice.

Re: Recomendations for a new bike 4 months, 1 week ago #44602

The earlier the better- if there is a good deal on a bike it wont last long.
What size frame do you need? 26inch or 29er? hardtail or full squish?

Penguin
Mommy- theres a root on the trail! Make it go away! I want my Binkie

Re: Recomendations for a new bike 4 months, 1 week ago #44603

Im looking to get a 26" hardtail. Yea, Im planning on getting there around noon.Hopefully there will still be some decent deals then.

Re: Recomendations for a new bike 4 months, 1 week ago #44606

How tall are you?
Last Edit: 4 months, 1 week ago by skidder.

Re: Recomendations for a new bike 4 months ago #44611

skidder wrote:
How tall are you?

Im 6'

Re: Recomendations for a new bike 4 months ago #44612

Contact my friend Pete.

He`s by far the best guy to deal with.